Elected Representatives

Who are Dunblane's elected representatives in Stirling Council, the Scottish Parlianment, the Westminster Parliament and in Europe?


Stirling Council

Councillors represent the public interest as well as individuals living within their ward. The Dunblane and Bridge of Allan ward has four elected councillors. Each of the names listed alphabetically below is a link to that councillor's page on the Stirling Council website. These pages contain biographies, contact details, plus information about local surgeries and registered interests.

Douglas Dodds - Conservative

Graham Houston - Scottish National Party

Alastair Majury - Conservative

Alasdair Tollemache - Scottish Green Party


The Scottish Parliament

The MSP for Clackmannanshire and Dunblane is Keith Brown (Scottish National Party).

Dunblane is also part of the Mid Scotland and Fife region, and so is represented by a further six regional list MSPs. Details of the regional list MSPs can be found on the Scottish Parliament website.


UK Parliament

Dunblane is currently part of the Stirling constituency. Our MP at Westminster is Alyn Smith (SNP)


Local party branches

Further information on political activities in and around Dunblane can be found on the local branch websites below. (If there are any other active websites for branches in the Dunblane area, please let us know at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

SNP Stirling branch: stirlingsnp.com

Scottish Green Party (Stirling and Clackmannanshire branch): stirlinggreens.org.uk

Stirling Constituency Labour Party: stirlinglabour.org

Stirling & Clackmannanshire Conservatives: stirlingconservatives.wordpress.com


Read 1060 times
More in this category: « Churches Volunteering »