Holmehill Ltd

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Holmehill Ltd Tuesday 5th September 2017 at 7.30pm Cathedral Halls, Dunblane

Present were:- David Prescott [in the Chair], Caroline Crawford, Sue Harley, Dave Topliff, Mary Birch, Anthony Birch, Ian Adam, Dave Stubbs, Catriona Whitton, Libby Hughes, Steve Mason, Maud Crawford, Guy Crawford, Mike Christmas, Tim Hughes

Apologies were received from :- Jane Dunbar, Claire Watt, Alan Watt, Phil Tebbutt, Bonnie McGregor, Pat Chisholm, Rob Forrest, David Dodds, Frances Rankin, Debbie Spray, Chris Spray, Chris Toop, Alison Brown, Brigitte Beck-Woerner, Gillian Osborn, Geoffrey Osborn, Diana Davies, Martin Davies, Julie Forrest, Robin Davies, Steve Moizer, Rosemary Bland, Richard Bland.

After introductions,

- 1. Minutes of 2016 AGM were accepted as a true record.
- 2. **Chairperson's Report** [attached]. David Prescott summarised events during the year. Past and present members of Stirling Council and Dunblane Community Council were thanked for their support, including Mark Ruskell who has provided significant support. David also thanked the members and friends for their support.

3. Secretary's Report

Sue Harley noted that we have 145 members, including 22 new ones recruited at local social events.

3. Company Accounts [attached] have been audited by the A9 partnership. There were accepted unanimously.

4. Election of Directors:-

Claire Watt (Company Secretary), Dave Topliff, Libby Hughes, and Chris Toop were re-elected. Loraine Stassin stood down and did not wish to stand for re-election. This leaves three vacancies on the Board.

Co-opted Directors were noted as: Richard Bland, Rosemary Bland, Phil Tebbutt (due to their Associate Member status), Chris Spray as a person who provides vital ecological experience to the Board).

It was noted that there is a vacancy for a director appointed by the Dunblane Development Trust. The Trust has been contacted about this.

5. Election of Office Bearers:-

All Office Bearers were re-appointed: David Prescott (Chair), Caroline Crawford (Vice Chair), Sue Harley (Secretary), Steve Mason (Treasurer), Claire Watt (Company Secretary), Dave Topliff, Libby Hughes, Chris Toop.

In closing all Directors were thanked for their commitment and efforts, particularly David Prescott.