Holmehill Ltd

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Holmehill Ltd Wednesday 2 September 2015 at 7.30pm In The Cathedral Halls, Dunblane

Present were:- David Prescott [in the Chair], Claire Watt, Alan Watt, Caroline Crawford, Alan Booth, Dave Topliff, Steve Mason, Lorraine Darwen, Chris Spray, Tim Hughes, Anthony Birch, Ian Adam, Mike Christmas, Steve Moizer, Ross Aylott, Catriona Whitton, David Whitton, Frances Ainslie, Terrence O'Byrne, Robin Davis, Dave Stubbs, Graham Houston, Andy Mitchell, Frances Rankin and Libby Hughes.

Apologies were received from :- Chris Toop, Alison Brown, Phill Tebbut, Sarah Aldred, Pat Kissock, John Kissock, Gill Rhodes, Brigitte Beck-Woerner, Rosemary Bland, Richard Bland, Alastair McCulloch, Graham Whittaker, Gerard Hastings, Paddy Holmes, Peter Holmes, Gillian Osborn, Geoffrey Osborn, Diana Davies, Martin Davies, Mike Stevens, John Crook.

After introductions,

- 1. Minutes of 2014 AGM were accepted [proposed Claire Watt, seconded Tim Hughes]
- 2. Chairperson's Report [attached]. David Prescott summarised a relatively quiet year. There was frustration ensuring the re-planting of trees, and the removal of Heras fencing. There is improved legal protection for the trees in the future now the TPO has been confirmed. David has worked with Forth Housing Association in connection with the development of housing on the land adjacent to Bogside. He gave evidence at the Scottish Parliament in connection with the Community Empowerment Bill. There has been a recent Planning Application to build on Holmehill. The Group has continued to work with the community, and everyone was thanked for their support.
- **3. Company Accounts** [attached] were unanimously accepted. They have been audited by A9 Partnership.
- 4. Election of :-

Directors Rosemary Bland, Richard Bland, Lorraine Darwen, Chris Spray, Chris Toop and Libby Hughes stood down and were re-elected. There are 2 vacancies on The Board.

Office bearers confirmed as

- Chair David Prescott
- Vice Chair Caroline Crawford
- Secretary Libby Hughes
- Treasurer Steve Mason
- Company Secretary Claire Watt

All Directors were thanked for their commitment and efforts, particularly David Prescott, Richard Bland and Libby Hughes. LH 2015-09-04