## Holmehill Ltd

## Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Holmehill Ltd Wednesday 3 September 2014 at 7.30pm In The Cathedral Halls, Dunblane

**Present were:-** David Prescott [in the Chair], Claire Watt, Alan Watt, Caroline Crawford, Alan Booth, Dave Topliff, Steve Mason, Lorraine Darwen, Chris Toop, Tim Hughes, Anthony Birch, Ian Adam, Julian Darwell-Stone, Graham Whittaker and Libby Hughes.

Apologies were received from :- Chris Spray, Phill Tebbs, Elizabeth Swanson, Brigitte Beck-Woerner, Mark Ruskell, Rosemary Bland, Richard Bland, Malcolm Wilson, Alastair McCulloch, Alex Mitchell, Steve Moizer, Julie Forrest, Gerard Hastings, Mike Christmas, Catriona Whitton, Guy Crawford, Paddy Holmes, Peter Holmes, Ross Aylott, Jean-Marie Stassin, Gillian Osborn, Geoffrey Osborn.

After introductions,

- Minutes of 2013 AGM were accepted [proposed Lorraine Darwen, seconded Tim Hughes]
- 2. Chairperson's Report [attached]. David Prescott summarised a year of frustration due to continued destruction of trees, but also progress in improved legal protection for the trees in the future and the confirmation of the designation as public open space in the Local Plan. The Group has continued to work with the community, and everyone was thanked for their support.
- **3. Company Accounts** [attached] were unanimously accepted. They have been audited by A9 Partnership.

Steve Mason explained that it had already been decided not to change Holmehill Ltd status to a SCIO at present. The website charges represented reimbursing Grant for 3 years' expenditure. The Hallowe'en event had been a good fund-raiser.

## 4. Election of :-

**Directors** Caroline Crawford, Steve Mason and Claire Watt stood down and were re-elected. Malcolm Wilson, a Board member since the formation of Holmehill Ltd stood down. Alastair McCulloch stood down due to pressure of other commitments. They were thanked for their interest and support.

2 vacancies on The Board exist.

## Office bearers

- Chair David Prescott, unanimously
- Vice Chair Caroline Crawford, unanimously
- Secretary Libby Hughes, who plans to stand down within 12 months, when a replacement is found.