# **Holmehill Ltd**

Minutes of the 2013 Annual General Meeting Held in the Braeport Centre, Dunblane on 2 September 2013

## 1) Attendance and apologies

The meeting was attended by Chris Spray [in the Chair], Caroline Crawford, Steve Mason, Libby Hughes, Malcolm Wilson, Claire Watt, Dave Topliff, Alison Brown, Alastair McCulloch, Aileen McCulloch, Tim Hughes, Chris Toop, Mike Christmas, Diana Davies, Mary Birch, Ian Adam, Catriona Whitton, John Crook, Steve Miozer, Brigitte Bech Voernes, Paddy Holmes, Peter Holmes, Douglas Steven, Ross Aylott, Mike Stevens, Gillian Atkinson.

There were apologies from David Prescott, Lorraine Stassin, Rosemary Bland, Richard Bland, Phill Tebbutt, Julia Hubbard, Graham Whitaker, Bill McLean, Gillian Osborn, Geoffrey Osborn, Christine Howe, Jean Marie Stassin, Maud Crawford, Guy Crawford, Mark Ruskell, Graham Houston, Martin Davies, Jenny Crawford, Ruth Bamforth, Chris Taylor, Callum Campbell.

## 2) Minutes of the 2012 AGM

The minutes were adopted [proposed CC, seconded MW]

## 3) Chair's Report

Chris Spray gave his fourth report as Chair. [Copy attached]. He outlined the actions the group had taken responding to the Stirling Local Development Plan, Planning Applications by Allanwater Developments Ltd to build on Holmehill and the unauthorised tree felling undertaken at end June. We have contributed to consultation on Community Empowerment and the Land Reform Act. We have continued to promote Holmehill for all the Community to enjoy. The group has been very encouraged by the support of the community and our elected representatives.

# 4) Approval of Company Accounts

Steve Mason presented the accounts which were approved. They have been audited by A9 Partnership.

### 5) Elections

Alison Brown, David Prescott, Phill Tebbutt, Malcolm Wilson and Dave Topliff stood down, and were then re-elected.

- a) Office bearers elected
  - i) Chair David Prescott [proposed CS, seconded LH]
  - ii) Vice Chair Caroline Crawford [Proposed SM, seconded AMcC]
  - iii) Secretary Libby Hughes
  - iv) Treasurer Steve Mason
  - v) Company Secretary Claire Watt,
- b) Board members Chris Spray, Rosemary Bland, Dave Topliff, Alison Brown, Lorraine Stassin, Phill Tebbutt, Malcolm Wilson, Richard Bland, Chris Toop, Alastair McCulloch.

There was a vote of thanks to Chris Spray for almost 4 years as Chair.

### 6) Appointment of Accountants and Independent Financial Examiner

A9 Partnership unanimously approved, while we remain a charity and consider changing our status to a SCIO. LH 2013-09-03