Holmehill Ltd

Minutes of the 2011 Annual General Meeting Held in the Braeport Centre, Dunblane on 31 August 2011

1) Attendance and apologies

The meeting was attended by board members Caroline Crawford [in the Chair], Steve Mason, Claire Watt, Libby Hughes, David Prescott, Phill Tebbutt, Lorraine Stassin, Malcolm Wilson, and by members Andy Gould, Guy Crawford, Tim Hughes, Ian Adam, Alan Booth, Mary Watson. Graham Houston, local Councillor, also attended.

There were apologies from Chris Spray, Dave Topliff, Richard Bland, Rosemary Bland, Veronica Hansmann, Bill Moore and Anne Hood.

2) Minutes of the 2010 AGM The minutes were adopted [Proposed LS, seconded DP]

3) Chair's Report

Caroline, Acting as Chair, summarised the key points from Chris Spray's Chair's report. [Copy attached]. She outlined our activities in promoting the Group, promoting the enjoyment of wildlife, and making the case for Holmehill to remain an open greenspace to be enjoyed by all. She summarised our representation during Stirling Council's consultation period on the Local Development Plan and the Open Spaces Strategy, and the meeting members had with David Stirling of Allanwater Developments.

She informed the meeting of the sad death of John Seddon who had served on the Board, and provided knowledge and wisdom at meetings.

4) Approval of Company Accounts

Steve Mason presented the accounts which were approved.

He explained that, due to the demands made by OSCR, it had been necessary to involve A9 Partnership in preparation of the Accounts. This incurred a large expense relative to our small annual turnover.

The Board felt that the benefits of remaining as a charity made such expense inevitable.

Alan Watt was thanked for his past work as Independent Financial Examiner. This is now done by A9.

5) Elections

- a) Office bearers
 - i) Chair Chris Spray
 - ii) Vice Chair David Topliff
 - iii) Secretary Libby Hughes
 - iv) Treasurer Steve Mason
- b) Board members Caroline Crawford, Rosemary Bland, Claire Watt, Gerard Hastings, Alison Brown, Lorraine Stassin, David Prescott, Phill Tebbutt, and Malcolm Wilson.

Office bearers and Board members were all unanimously re-elected to the Board. 2 vacancies remain on the Board.

6) Appointment of Accountants and Independent Financial Examiner

A9 Partnership unanimously approved.

LH 02092011